Jan 30, 2024 GRL Team

Signal Integrity Design and Test Fundamentals—Technical Webinar

SI fundamentals webinar event page
 
Session 1 
Date: February 20, 2024 (Tuesday) 
Time: 09:00 PT | 18:00 CET | 22:30 IST
 
Session 2 
Date: February 21, 2024 (Wednesday) 
Time: 07:00 PT | 16:00 CET | 20:30 IST
 
 

Speaker

Miki Takahashi - Executive Vice President of Engineering, Granite River Labs
Miki is an expert in SERDES design, SD Interfaces (UHS-1, UHS-2), CF Interfaces (CFast, XQD), and JEDEC (DDR, UFS). He currently Chairs the SD Card Association UHS-TG to drive SI discussion and test specification for UHS-II (SD4.0).
 

Catch our webinar "Signal Integrity Design and Test Fundamentals"

Signal Integrity is a critical aspect of modern electronics, encompassing the quality and reliability of electrical signals as they traverse through circuits and interconnects. As data rates increase and electronic components become more sophisticated, challenges such as signal degradation and electromagnetic interference become more pronounced. In this webinar, we aim to provide you with not only a clearer understanding of key Signal Integrity design and test principles but also practical knowledge through case studies and an opportunity for Q&A.

Who should attend?

This webinar is designed for any engineers involved in IC/system/PCB design or test at entry-level, new to the subject(s), or with a basic foundation who want to learn more. 

We will explore key Signal Integrity (SI) design and test principles, including:

  • Frequency vs Time domain
  • Understanding S-parameters
  • Essential Signal Integrity Analyses
    • Channel loss
    • Return loss
    • Insertion loss
    • Impedance
    • Mode Conversion
  • Critical Steps to Making SI Measurements
  • High Speed Cable/Connector Characterization Case Study
  • and more!

Ready to learn from the best?

Webinar Registration

Published by GRL Team January 30, 2024